(the life of lola)

navigate : > < x ? e x !
things 10:38 a.m. . 2003-01-22
list of things I have but do not need:

1) 12 setting china set. this was a gift from my father for our engagement, so I can't really send it back. This will soon be supplemented by sweet's uncle's china set from his failed marriage. the moral: when you get divorced, smash all the china or else some new happy couple will end up with your regift and will have to find a place for it.

2) I must include here the set of Yale china that we inherited from sweet's grandmother. interesting, but we're a little afraid to use it. and I have no clue what we will use it for when we move back to santa fe where nobody cares about yale. (I do like it though- it's pretty coolio.)

3) an old, non cordless phone. I keep it because I think I will need it if there is a power outage, but we haven't had a power outage in a billion years and if we did I wouldn't know where to find the phone anyway.

4) every good book I've ever read. I just can't give away my favorite books, even if I never read them again.

5) notes from almost every class I've ever taken. because sometimes i go looking for notes from classes and find that they somehow got thrown away and I am so sad. I just can't throw away any more. This includes notes from my 9th grade biology class.

6) shoes. so many pairs of shoes. yet I always wear the same four pairs.

7) piles of scrap paper, in case I need to have a crafting emergency or something.

8) extra calendars. almost every room has a calendar in it now. The kitchen has two.

9) piles of san-x stationary. even though I only write about three letters a year.

10) blankets. my goodness we have a lot of blankets.

11) magazine subscriptions. not essential.

there has to be more but I just can't think of it. too much stuff in the way.

before now - now

last few entries

forwarding address - 2005-02-22
the duchess - 2005-02-13
dropping out for now. - 2005-02-01
crawly mcCrawlerson - 2005-01-31
riding for the disease what can kill people - 2005-01-21



� emmalola ; design by inez; hosted by diaryland






Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

Digs Ring
Join | List | Previous | Next | Random

Subscribe with Bloglines