(the life of lola)

navigate : > < x ? e x !
scary storying 4:41 p.m. . 2003-11-10
Lots on the mind. lots on the mind. yup.

The lentil is starting to get used to the fact that I have to eat sometimes. Last night it let me eat raviolis with no problems. Today we went wild and had an egg salad sandwich with nary a nasty burp to show for it. I am happy to report I am finally starting to feel better. OR this could be just one of those nice break days where I am only half as nauseous, so I am reminded that there is an end in sight. That is probably the case, because that is just the way things are with me and the lil' lentil. I'm not even completely tired today. What a good day for me. lalalala.

I told my research advisor about the lentil. She was positive and not at all lame about it. She did advise me (as is her job) to keep my trap shut about the baby for awhile because one of the staff people in her office just had a miscarriage and has been pretty blue. No problem, amiga. This is the kind of advisement that gets you places in the world. It is sad to hear when wanted babies die before their time. And now that I am in the class of people who really worry about this sort of thing, it seems everyone is having a miscarriage. Before I got pregnant I was under the misconception that everyone in the universe had trouble with the getting pregnant part. Well, I was lucky enough to sail through that part of the deal without problems, but now aparently those who do conceive can't keep their babies. Oh, the pressure. I need to stick my fingers in my ears and chant "lalalalala" whenever anyone approaches me with another miscarriage/scary birthing story. It's just too much. I thought I would just have to brace myself for random strangers making like they wanted to pat my belly. while that hasn't happened yet, I am starting to believe that belly patting is far superior to scary storying. Criminy, like I don't have enough to worry about.

Ug, now I'm feeling crappy. So much for the morning sickness hiatus. Damn you, progesterone poisoning!

Just before we got pregnant I was asked to be a bridesmaid in a wedding. Well, I can't do it now, because the wedding is two weeks after my due date. too soon to travel on a plane to New Mexico. So, I called the bride last night and gave her the good/bad news. Granted, she took it pretty well, but she was clearly not happy about it. I'm sorry, friend. This is how these things work sometimes. I apologized profusely, but nothing did the trick. Well, what can you do, right?

blech. At least I will be in week 12 tomorrow. inching closer to the second trimester. yay!

before now - now

last few entries

forwarding address - 2005-02-22
the duchess - 2005-02-13
dropping out for now. - 2005-02-01
crawly mcCrawlerson - 2005-01-31
riding for the disease what can kill people - 2005-01-21



� emmalola ; design by inez; hosted by diaryland






Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

Digs Ring
Join | List | Previous | Next | Random

Subscribe with Bloglines