(the life of lola)

navigate : > < x ? e x !
catching up- 29 weeks 6:04 p.m. . 2004-03-13
It's been fairly quiet round these parts lately. I went home for a weekend away and enjoyed perfect weather, green chili and family. It wasn't enough, but it was a good taste. We were able to have the family and the baby blessed by a medicine man who used to know my grandfather, and that was wonderful. I wish I could package up home and bring it with me back to Connecticut, instead of having to make this place a second home.

Sweets had a friend stay over on Thursday night. He's a nice enough guy, but I did miss being able to walk around naked. Which I need to be more cautious about anyway. Today I took a mid-day bath and was walking around sans clothing and I heard some noise outside. So I peeked, figuring it was the same imbecile workmen trying to cover up the structural flaws in the house next door. No, actually it was the landlord's brother, hacking away at the vines on our fire escape. oops. I got dressed pretty quickly after that.

We had our last birth class. All in all it was a good experience. For all my complaining, I do feel a lot more prepared and confident in my body than I did when it started. I think I grew less and less irritated by our instructor and more and more irritated by some of the other people in the class, so it all balanced out. I'm a little sad that we didn't really click with more of the parents to be in the class, but we did seem to click with one particular couple so I should count myself lucky. In fact, the mom of the couple invited me to join her for prenatal yoga locally and I went today for the first time. It was pretty intense. I liked it! yay! I miss my sweaty hot yoga, but this was a relaxing substitute until the bebe is born.

My grant is coming along oh-so-slowly. I finally sent it to my advisor and she informed me that I "have a lot of work to do" on certain parts of it. Which I expected, yet I still put it off until the very last minute. So much for any spring break....

I hate these laundry list catch up entries, but I thought you might appreciate a little updating. In truth, I haven't had a lot of time for deep thoughts, so this is the best I can do for now. I have five patients I'm following for the two studies I work on and they take up an enormous amount of time! arg! Between the grant, the baby, the schoolwork, the patients, and the need to be a normal human being I just can't get all introspective all the time anymore. dang.

at least it's spring break.

before now - now

last few entries

forwarding address - 2005-02-22
the duchess - 2005-02-13
dropping out for now. - 2005-02-01
crawly mcCrawlerson - 2005-01-31
riding for the disease what can kill people - 2005-01-21



� emmalola ; design by inez; hosted by diaryland






Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

Digs Ring
Join | List | Previous | Next | Random

Subscribe with Bloglines