(the life of lola)

navigate : > < x ? e x !
welcome home. 8:47 p.m. . 2002-08-22
I'm back. back from the trip to california and the fantasy wedding. back from the honeymoon to italy and spain and a little france thrown in for good measure. back from what I hope will be the last trip ever to northern northern california to say goodbye to grandma's house and hello to my new car. back from the road trip to portland to see my oldest dearest friends and eat green chili omelettes. back from the six week stay in Montana where I felt like an exchange student in my own country. back from the trip to santa fe thrown in for good measure to wish my grandmother a happy 90th birthday. back from crow fair, which was amazing and I stayed hours longer than I expected to because it just felt good to be around Indians practicing survival. back from the road trip to chicago and then here to connecticut. my neck now makes this strange popping sound when I tilt my head back. my butt is a little larger. my hair is frizzy curly in the humidity after being nice and straight for a few weeks.

I don't think I will eat any more twizzlers for awhile. or grapes or cherries or hamburgers or buffalo burgers or navajo tacos or french fries or grilled corn on the cob or all the other stuff that I have eaten more than my share of in the past few months.

I drove in today and the apartment is just as we left it, only maybe a little cleaner. my stuff is stuffed in the appropriate places and there isn't anyone telling me to wash my towels or vaccuum the floor or anything. it's me and my life, alone. the sweets will be back in a few hours and then we will be together again after almost two months apart. my dad just called and warned me that we would probably have a fight about an hour after he arrives. that's just the way these things work out, he explained. thanks, dad.

before now - now

last few entries

forwarding address - 2005-02-22
the duchess - 2005-02-13
dropping out for now. - 2005-02-01
crawly mcCrawlerson - 2005-01-31
riding for the disease what can kill people - 2005-01-21



� emmalola ; design by inez; hosted by diaryland






Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

Digs Ring
Join | List | Previous | Next | Random

Subscribe with Bloglines