(the life of lola)

navigate : > < x ? e x !
another nation 2:38 p.m. . 2002-08-12
I have cleaned up the digsring again. sorry if your diary got booted- the drop date was set for more than three months ago. If you'd like to return to us, please just resubmit. i'm not picky.

I'm back in Montana for the last week of this field work. I've learned so darn much I don't even know how to put it all down. How do you write some unexpected result into your thesis when the premise was something entirely different. The truth of the matter is not that people aren't communicating or using a different cultural language to communicate their pain, the actual truth seems to be that the practitioners also known as the gate-keepers are witholding pain medications to native americans simply because they are native. pure and simple. easy.

how do I publish that as a master's thesis? um, "Hi there, you all suck and this is a little late in the multiculturalism game for you to be playing the racism schtick." People really believe that indians are less intelligent and more likely to sell or use pain meds to get high when they are truly suffering from cancer pain. Even my gracious hosts tell me that the study sbjects "won't appreciate" the posters I give them as thank you gifts and suggest that instead I give them grocery money. When in truth they all like the posters and discuss framing them and they look at the phone cards I give them as these strange scams that they will never use.

arg. i am ready to fill my car with gas and cruise on out of here as fast as that gas pedal will allow.

irritation

frustration

aggravation

instigation?

before now - now

last few entries

forwarding address - 2005-02-22
the duchess - 2005-02-13
dropping out for now. - 2005-02-01
crawly mcCrawlerson - 2005-01-31
riding for the disease what can kill people - 2005-01-21



� emmalola ; design by inez; hosted by diaryland






Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

Digs Ring
Join | List | Previous | Next | Random

Subscribe with Bloglines