(the life of lola)

navigate : > < x ? e x !
diaryrings 4:34 p.m. . 2003-01-15
I went running again this morning and for the first time this year (since I had that month long "break" from any exercise) I actually felt that happy running strong feeling. Of course, that came after the will I make it up this hill feeling and was immediately followed by the will my block ever come feeling. Perhaps that happy feeling was really just my body trying to adjust to the fact that it was about 20 degrees out, wind chill of 9 degrees.

This is the paragraph where i do a shout out to Larry, who is running a marathon in not too long. yo.

There is something about people who run in cold temperatures. They are also the people who get up at five in the morning in the summer so they can go running without losing their entire body's fluid stores to sweat. They are nicer, happier runners than the warm and sunny weather runners. They wave at you from across the street. They smile and make eye contact. There is no competition with the freezing weather runners, we're all just happy to be alive. No- really. I feel totally blessed to have a body healthy enough that I can just throw on a pair of specialized shoes and in ten minutes I'm outside in the weather, listening to myself breathe.

I got a good response to the last entry, and I was pointed in the direction of the diaryland american indian diaryring. I spent an hour this morning wading my way through the ring, and I wasn't too impressed. Disappointing, really- there's this strange phenomenon where people sign up for every diaryring they might have an interest in, and then they don't write. I don't get it. There was a lot of exciting html though- I'm impressed with the web skills of the younger generations. Me- Im just lazy. I like what I have and that's enough.

I'm rambling.

tatas.

before now - now

last few entries

forwarding address - 2005-02-22
the duchess - 2005-02-13
dropping out for now. - 2005-02-01
crawly mcCrawlerson - 2005-01-31
riding for the disease what can kill people - 2005-01-21



� emmalola ; design by inez; hosted by diaryland






Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

Digs Ring
Join | List | Previous | Next | Random

Subscribe with Bloglines