(the life of lola)

navigate : > < x ? e x !
shout out 3:56 p.m. . 2003-02-11
I've been wavering between light blue and indigo child lately. somewhere between being absolutely depressed and absolutely inspired. I'm hard to discipline. I'm as motivated as a plant in winter. I'm a wilted flower.

If I were a super hero right now, I would most certainly be L-S-E-G. Low self esteem girl. I need a drab, grey cape that just doesn't hang right, and uncomfortable and not at all sexy boots. I would be wearing a sweat shirt to hide the sad flabby flab flab that is creeping up on my belly. It would be a baggy ugly sweat shirt at that.

Part of me wonders if this is the final post-wedding let-down. The new wedding season is starting and I am not the star of the show any longer. Now a whole new crop of friends is blathering on about rings and dresses and caterers and all that crap and I just can't find the energy to squeal and be excited with them. nope. not at all.

maybe part of this is the expectation that this spring is just packed full of academia. all the writing and presenting and work I have to do in the next few months is fairly depressing to even think about, let alone sit down and do. ick.

Part of the depression is the sadness that one of my friends just moved away and a bunch more will be moving away in the summer. I will be here forever more, working on the dissertation. no momentum to continue.

Another part of the depression is the sadness that my long distance friends are growing more and more distant with each and every day. so sad. so now I will do a few shout-outs:

shout out to fang, for sending me an email reminding me to floss.

shout out to rocky, who now knows the secrets of LSEG and still sends me funny emails.

shout out to lars and larry- where are you registered?

shout out to lara, because I miss you.

shout out to nick b because he's the neatest person ever.

shout out to re.

shout out to

shout out

shout

If you've made it this far, you get a shout out too- esp. persephonee and lulu and janest and yam and greschya and smallbladderQ and la mantequilla and bionic, and hermia and briddy and breana and everyone else who I keep track of regularly. this is a slump and I will be up to my bubbly introspective self sometime soon, I promise.

shout out to sweets. I love you.

before now - now

last few entries

forwarding address - 2005-02-22
the duchess - 2005-02-13
dropping out for now. - 2005-02-01
crawly mcCrawlerson - 2005-01-31
riding for the disease what can kill people - 2005-01-21



� emmalola ; design by inez; hosted by diaryland






Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

Digs Ring
Join | List | Previous | Next | Random

Subscribe with Bloglines