(the life of lola)

navigate : > < x ? e x !
icy run 9:39 a.m. . 2003-02-12
sweets was telling me the other day about one of his Phd student friends. This woman trapped him in her car and started having a friendly conversation about how she was unable to conceive. Sweets was fairly uncomfortable, not knowing this woman that well and all, and she wouldn't stop. She was telling him about her medications and the side effects of the medications and he was squirming in the bucket seat wishing and waiting for their destination to arrive.

This made me think about how we all spent all of our young adult lives trying very hard NOT to have babies. Now everyone is trying very hard to have babies. babies everywhere. But now, more and more people are unable to have babies. Classmates are on fertility drugs. friends are trying forever it seems to have one sperm meet one little egg. it's worrysome.

I was thinking about this while out running this morning. Although the thermometer says it's above freezing, I assure you that there was plenty of ice out there. I actually had to turn back because it was too slick. unheard of. and then it was windy on top of it all. I didn't get very far. which is why I was thinking of the bebe as a distraction from the dark fantasy that I would slip in the ice and dislocate my hip or something equally gruesome.

before now - now

last few entries

forwarding address - 2005-02-22
the duchess - 2005-02-13
dropping out for now. - 2005-02-01
crawly mcCrawlerson - 2005-01-31
riding for the disease what can kill people - 2005-01-21



� emmalola ; design by inez; hosted by diaryland






Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

Digs Ring
Join | List | Previous | Next | Random

Subscribe with Bloglines