(the life of lola)

navigate : > < x ? e x !
anxiety 7:05 p.m. . 2003-02-25
it's been a really anxious day.

I haven't had many problmes with anxiety this year. I actually was starting to feel like that was old hat- all the normal triggers weren't working like they used to. But today it was back. Irrational fear, really, of yuckiness. I feel like someone is just waiting behind the next corner to jump out and hold out a sign that announces to the world what a fraud I am.

This morning it happened first during lecture where my advisor was guest lecturing and the arch nemesis was sitting in the corner. Then I had a brief break where I had to try to corner the two of them and get them to agree on a time to meet. icky.

then I had class number two with the arch nemesis. she just gets me all wound up like a top. it's bad. When I left school today it felt like I was about to explode.

it feels awful.

and now I just had a class with a person who works at the place that I might want to work. and I got all anxious again. and I still feel anxious. it's bad- really bad.

maybe I better get some work done so I don't feel like I'm setting myself up for failure.

blech.

before now - now

last few entries

forwarding address - 2005-02-22
the duchess - 2005-02-13
dropping out for now. - 2005-02-01
crawly mcCrawlerson - 2005-01-31
riding for the disease what can kill people - 2005-01-21



� emmalola ; design by inez; hosted by diaryland






Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

Digs Ring
Join | List | Previous | Next | Random

Subscribe with Bloglines