(the life of lola)

navigate : > < x ? e x !
sweating the small stuff (it's all stuff) 10:17 a.m. . 2003-03-21
it's getting hot in here. so take off all your clothes.

GET! OUT! OF! MY! HEAD!!!!!

begone, bad yet very catchy music. begone, I beg of you.

I just did a cruise of the digsring and everyone is depressed. sad, depressed, bummed out, tired of the war, tired of the winter, tired of the cold, tired of the monotony. one person is tired of spring break. (?!)

I will weigh in- I am tired of winter. We got a little hint of what spring has to offer and then had to retreat to yucky cold land again. That's a big suck.

New England weather is hilarious sometimes. I have weatherbug on my computer and it chirps at me whenever there is a weather alert. They issue weather alerts for the dumbest things out here.

When I worked at a radio station in college, I only remember having one weather alert, and that was the year the drought ended and we have rivers of water destroying everything in sight AND gigantic waves ripping people off the cliffs overlooking the beaches. Now THAT's a weather alert. But around here they issue a weather alert if there are going to be larger than normal puddles.

In New Mexico we never knew if there was a weather alert. But a flood warning there means there will be a wall of water coming down from the mountains and actually flooding the arroyos. This is serious stuff in a place that gets very little rain, you know?

Here, a flood warning means the sidewalks might be a little damp.

I heard they are going to start issuing regional flood warnings this summer when people are watering their precious lawns. "Issuing a flood warning for 1475 Elm Street every Monday, Wednesday and Friday mornings until October 15th. Use caution as water levels at the curb may reach up to one inch at times. Conditions will be extremely hazardous and may require frequent trips to the car wash to get rid of the water spots on your pt cruisers."

I swear, if it weren't for the little things I might be wasting time worrying about the big things.

before now - now

last few entries

forwarding address - 2005-02-22
the duchess - 2005-02-13
dropping out for now. - 2005-02-01
crawly mcCrawlerson - 2005-01-31
riding for the disease what can kill people - 2005-01-21



� emmalola ; design by inez; hosted by diaryland






Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

Digs Ring
Join | List | Previous | Next | Random

Subscribe with Bloglines