(the life of lola)

navigate : > < x ? e x !
list 12:49 p.m. . 2003-03-31
I've been pretty depressed lately, but I think I'm pulling through. It's a whole bunch of complicated things, including the war and the state of the world and the state of my apartment and the state of my thesis and everything else in the universe...

so I thought I would make a list of stuff, just because.

1) my nose hurts like I've been snorting something gross. but I don't remember snorting anything, so it's a bit of a mystery.

2) I have a pile of bills i have to pay.

3) the bills just keep flowing in.

4) I am worried about how I will pay my bills over the summer.

5) I need to get a hair cut

6) I need to get a job

7) I've been feeling sort of distanced from the digs crew lately. I can't say why really. maybe it's all the war talk and maybe I'm just busy doing other things.

8) depression is paralyzing

9) I have to read a bunch of stuff for school this afternoon.

10) I wish I hadn't spent all my extra cash on crap. I could use a little spending money to play with.

11) things could be a lot worse.

12) I could be in iraq right now.

13) I'm confused about how I feel- mostly just anger and disempowerment.

14) and depression

15) school is fine. the first draft of the thesis should be coming back to me anytime soon. ack!

16) sweets is taking his exams right now. he's not home much.

17) this is boring.

18) I will be more interesting another time, I swear.

19) my nose still hurts

20) time to get some work done.

before now - now

last few entries

forwarding address - 2005-02-22
the duchess - 2005-02-13
dropping out for now. - 2005-02-01
crawly mcCrawlerson - 2005-01-31
riding for the disease what can kill people - 2005-01-21



� emmalola ; design by inez; hosted by diaryland






Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

Digs Ring
Join | List | Previous | Next | Random

Subscribe with Bloglines