(the life of lola)

navigate : > < x ? e x !
imaginary life 2:01 p.m. . 2003-04-15
I sort of feel like I am living an imaginary life. There's this world and all these people who are doing this thing, but we've never met. many of us never plan on meeting. we just keep doing this thing- writing- and communicating with each other over the internet.

My computer really IS speaking to me.

I was just thinking I would tell you a little about myself. Just to prove I am real.

my last name is Apache- it is a word that doesn't translate into english. It describes a moment. Imagine you're walking through a field with tall grass and your skirt or pant-leg gets caught on something. you pull it and just before it breaks free there's this moment of tension. my name represents that moment of tension, just before the release.

I hate eggplant.

I used to make money every summer by selling art at the Santa Fe Indian Market. I even got first prize in the sculpture division for my age group one year.

I haven't taken an art class in my life.

both my parents are artists. as was my grandfather.

My mother's breast milk dried up when I was a wee baby so she went out and bought a goat. As a baby I drank fresh goat milk instead of mother's milk.

I've slaughtered a cow, pig, chickens, and a deer. I used to watch my parents slaughter rabbits, but they stopped doing the rabbits when I was about six years old.

When I lived in San Francisco I rode my bicycle everywhere. Since I moved to Connecticut I have ridden my bike exactly seven times. (in three years)

I drink Zazz seltzer water by the case-load.

I like down comforters. Indians give a lot of blankets as gifts so we have a house full of blankets yet I insist on sleeping under a down comforter. I think it's because when I was a little girl I had a friend who's father was an obstetrician and they all slept under down comforters and so I associated them as things rich people have. This year I decided I would be rich and have a down comforter so I went out and bought the puffiest, warmest one in the store.

Sweets hates the biggest, puffiest, warmest down comforter. I think he would like to sell it for cheese. vermont cheddar.

my birthday is the same day as my graduation. which means I won't be getting as many gifts as I would if they were on separate days.

I'm very shy.

Okay- now you know a little more about me. I'm still not entirely convinced this is all real though. tap tap tap- can you hear me? are you there?

before now - now

last few entries

forwarding address - 2005-02-22
the duchess - 2005-02-13
dropping out for now. - 2005-02-01
crawly mcCrawlerson - 2005-01-31
riding for the disease what can kill people - 2005-01-21



� emmalola ; design by inez; hosted by diaryland






Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

Digs Ring
Join | List | Previous | Next | Random

Subscribe with Bloglines