(the life of lola)

navigate : > < x ? e x !
greetings and salutations 4:02 p.m. . 2003-04-12
Today the weather is finally looking up. it's 64 degrees out and the sun was brave enough to poke out from the clouds. This is pretty big, considering the downpour we had to deal with this morning. that same downpour that prevented me from going running. bah.

the biological father of sweets is in town. the man is the master of logistics. he MUST know every detail of every aspect of your life. he wanted to know the name of our silverware. he wanted to know exactly how long we had roasted the vegetables for. he had to know just how sweets had constructed the spice rack that hangs on the wall. he needs to know not just what streets we drive on, but which direction they face (north east, etc.) This madcap curiosity is driving me batty.

They just left to visit the museum for awhile. I am left to stew in my juices for awhile. maybe I will go for a run, even though I just ate a million cookies. a belly ache may do me some good.

dear friends of mine who read this and know me- thank you for being so kind and supportive. your notes of encouragement while I simmer in post-adolescent bad weather angst is crucial for my day to day spurts of joy. you are appreciated.

for those about to rock, we salute you.



what's your battle cry? | mewing.net | merchandise!

before now - now

last few entries

forwarding address - 2005-02-22
the duchess - 2005-02-13
dropping out for now. - 2005-02-01
crawly mcCrawlerson - 2005-01-31
riding for the disease what can kill people - 2005-01-21



� emmalola ; design by inez; hosted by diaryland






Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

Digs Ring
Join | List | Previous | Next | Random

Subscribe with Bloglines