(the life of lola)

navigate : > < x ? e x !
flailing frustration 2:35 p.m. . 2003-04-07
It is officially snowing. April 7th, snow. disgusting. The poor little crocuses are going to die, I know it. little flowers never had a chance.

The good news is class was cancelled this afternoon. Hooray! Hooray! That lifted my spirits significantly.

Unfortunately, I am still in a funk. lifted spirits but still funky tells you how funky it has been around here. that is some funk, if you know what I mean. three day old stinky sock funk. good thing sweets did laundry this morning- between the two of us, the funk would have been unbearable. (the two being my own personal blue funk and the funk of laundry stewing in its own juices.) (if that wasn't clear.)

I have a lot of funky issues these days. First and foremost is the constant betrayal by my body. I am slowly tapering off my migraine medication in the hopes that I can survive a portion of my life pill-free. please? So I have completed week one of the taper and had a migraine for about 5.5 of the 7 days. But no migraine today. I will continue to taper in the hopes that chiropractic will solve the brain problems. Next on my list of betrayal is the pill problems. You boys who don't take the pill- cursed be your unplanned babies. I am on this pill from hell that makes certain parts of my body swell up to uncomfortable proportions for half the month. I just cannot believe how awful it is. Then I get mean and bitchy. That lasts about a week and a half. Then I am back to baseline for a few days, then it starts all over again. I can't bear to return to the health plan again for the five-millionth time to change pills. So. much. effort. So I am trying to tough this one out.

I haven't even mentioned the depression. that depression from all the body betrayal, the lack of springness in the aid. the depression for the dead crocuses and the never-sprouting dogwoods. damn the snow, damn the cold. I am ready for spring. spring! SPRING! NOW! give it to me!

I think I will go flail on the floor for awhile. fuck.

before now - now

last few entries

forwarding address - 2005-02-22
the duchess - 2005-02-13
dropping out for now. - 2005-02-01
crawly mcCrawlerson - 2005-01-31
riding for the disease what can kill people - 2005-01-21



� emmalola ; design by inez; hosted by diaryland






Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

Digs Ring
Join | List | Previous | Next | Random

Subscribe with Bloglines