(the life of lola)

navigate : > < x ? e x !
lets go drinking 4:35 p.m. . 2003-05-16
Hooray!

Be nice to me, I just gave blood. The woman who drew my blood was a true vampire- she rammed the needle in, left me sitting there for forever, and then when the needle came out my arm kept on gushing blood for what seemed like forever. It was really about ten minutes, but that is a long time in blood minutes.

blood minutes. I crack myself up.

Oh- I finally really honestly without question turned in my thesis today. I will graduate with my class. Me! a master's edujumacated person. I am very proud. This has been a difficult project to actually complete, so now that it is in and done I am pinching myself.

no- I am not pinching myself- it is that vampire that is pinching me. in the arm.

Work is going really really well. I am very happy there. I sort of wish I had done this a year ago.

such is life. At least I am employed. and I have a degree from Yale School of Nursing. there is little more i could ask for. maybe a beer.

before now - now

last few entries

forwarding address - 2005-02-22
the duchess - 2005-02-13
dropping out for now. - 2005-02-01
crawly mcCrawlerson - 2005-01-31
riding for the disease what can kill people - 2005-01-21



� emmalola ; design by inez; hosted by diaryland






Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

Digs Ring
Join | List | Previous | Next | Random

Subscribe with Bloglines