(the life of lola)

navigate : > < x ? e x !
birthday graduation 10:10 p.m. . 2003-05-26
Okay- I am almost ready to breathe a big sigh of relief. ALMOST. But today was a big day.

We woke to a massive rainstorm this morning. It was horrible. The sky really was falling in on our little city and this was very ominous. Ominous because it felt like a day in which we should be indoors, playing card games and sipping tea. Instead we were scheduled to be outdoors, in the pouring rain, watching me graduate. The entire family sans brother and mother are here visiting, including my ninety-year-old grandmother. A little rain, I don't mind. Rain on my grandma I REALLY mind. So sweets and I decided that we would give our guests the option of not attending the outdoor portion of the ceremony.

So we made reservations for the entire gang at a breakfast restaurant and gave them options. Everyone seemed somewhat relieved that they weren't going to be forced to stand in the rain for three hours, until my uncle said "I came here for a graduation and that is what I am going to do."

Needless to say, after that conviction everyone else felt guilty and they all suffered through the rainiest, most uncomfortable graduation ever known to man.

then we came back here and ate pizza and I opened gifts because TODAY is my 30th birthday.

and now I am so exhausted I cannot bear to write another word.

before now - now

last few entries

forwarding address - 2005-02-22
the duchess - 2005-02-13
dropping out for now. - 2005-02-01
crawly mcCrawlerson - 2005-01-31
riding for the disease what can kill people - 2005-01-21



� emmalola ; design by inez; hosted by diaryland






Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

Digs Ring
Join | List | Previous | Next | Random

Subscribe with Bloglines