(the life of lola)

navigate : > < x ? e x !
ovary follow up 8:13 a.m. . 2003-10-08
I have to be quick because I am off to school, but I wanted to update for the listening audience.

I went to visit my friend with the tumor- they'd done a pretty big surgery on her- the incision is about 10 centemeters across her lower abdomen! Considering she thought she was going to have laparoscopic surgery, this is a big suprise. Anyway, the tumor was malignant and they took out a lot of other tissue for pathology. She waited a week for the staging, and just heard back last night. While it is a rare ovarian cancer, the good news is they caught it early. 85% survival at 10 years makes for great prognosis. There have been several documented pregnanies in people with this tumor even without reproductive medicine stepping in with their magic pills. Things are looking up for my dear friend.

Thanks for your nice words and prayers. I am so relieved.

before now - now

last few entries

forwarding address - 2005-02-22
the duchess - 2005-02-13
dropping out for now. - 2005-02-01
crawly mcCrawlerson - 2005-01-31
riding for the disease what can kill people - 2005-01-21



� emmalola ; design by inez; hosted by diaryland






Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

Digs Ring
Join | List | Previous | Next | Random

Subscribe with Bloglines