(the life of lola)

navigate : > < x ? e x !
NRCCTP day 2 10:50 a.m. . 2003-10-20
I'm in Arizona right now, learning more about how to be a better cancer researcher. Thieves, don't get too excited- sweets is holding down the fort in new haven, and as a back-up the skitty is a pretty good guard. she'll stop any intruders by rolling on her back and distracting them into rubbing her belly. once pulled into the magnetic trance of her belly rub, said intruder will be lulled into a sense of decency and shame and will retreat empty handed. AND they will leave the door on the landing closed so the cat doesn't get out. THAT is how effective that skitty is at protecting our home from crime.

It's good to be in the desert again. Coincidentally, there is a heat wave here, so I've been sucking the heat out of the air and leaving the air conditioning off in my room in celebration. YAY! It's also good to be back with the group of native researchers that I met in June. We're a little team of grumpy and smart cancer researchers. Grumpy, smart and fairly well fed, after this week.

I will try to update a little more. I've got some news that I've been witholding just because the time isn't right just yet. but it will be time soon. soon soon.

take care!

before now - now

last few entries

forwarding address - 2005-02-22
the duchess - 2005-02-13
dropping out for now. - 2005-02-01
crawly mcCrawlerson - 2005-01-31
riding for the disease what can kill people - 2005-01-21



� emmalola ; design by inez; hosted by diaryland






Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

Digs Ring
Join | List | Previous | Next | Random

Subscribe with Bloglines