(the life of lola)

navigate : > < x ? e x !
no turducken for me, thanks. 8:12 a.m. . 2003-12-03
Good morning, december 3. This is the third day in a row of holidailies that I have completed. (and boy, are my arms tired...) Yay for me. I should note that I am not an official holidaily because I am lame, but I am playing along at home. I'm trying to write first thing in the morning so I actually do it, but then for the rest of the day I'm busy thinking up things I should have said. Then I debate whether I should double post that day, then I worry if I use up all my ideas double posting then I won't have enough words at the end of the month.

Because, you see, my life is truly very boring.

For example, yesterday was just dumb. I decided that I need to get more exercise, so I was going to walk to school. Then I was worried that I would get too tired to walk home, so I thought I would take the bus to school and then walk home. But then I missed the bus to school so I was walking, then I magically caught a second bus where some lame-ass student had to breathe his nasty toilet breath on me the entire trip and then I was at school. Once at school I realized I had forgotten my ID, which meant I couldn't do half the things I wanted to do without going home first. So I started walking home but it was bitter bitter cold. Then I missed the bus that would take me home (by about one second. I was bitter and bitter cold.) so I had to walk home in the too cold for walking weather. And I never did end up doing those things I needed my ID to do because by the time I got home I was so cold I couldn't fathom venturing outside again.

And now, today is even colder. piss.

This, my friends, is an example of just how boring my life is.

So I will update the pregnancy. At this point I am just fat. unpleasant rolling fat. I am struck by how lame it all is when I spent so much time, money and energy losing weight two years ago with the duchess, to be gaining it all back in half-time. I don't look pregnant, I look like I've been sucking on too many sara-lee's. To be sure, I have not necessarily curbed my eating all that much, but I am realizing that I will never be supermodel thin, even supermodel pregnant thin. I know this really shouldn't be tops on my list of priorities, but it is messing with my head a little. I just wish the actual pregnant belly I have didn't look so much like a chubby belly. patience will yield my heart's true desire (baby belly) but until then I'm just a chunker. 15 weeks yesterday, by the way. Having trouble sleeping, but no other big problems. In truth, it feels not so much like I am pregnant and more like I ate an entire turkey on thanksgiving.

No photos today. I'll look for more another time. there are thirty days in December, after all.

before now - now

last few entries

forwarding address - 2005-02-22
the duchess - 2005-02-13
dropping out for now. - 2005-02-01
crawly mcCrawlerson - 2005-01-31
riding for the disease what can kill people - 2005-01-21



� emmalola ; design by inez; hosted by diaryland






Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

Digs Ring
Join | List | Previous | Next | Random

Subscribe with Bloglines