(the life of lola)

navigate : > < x ? e x !
stop breathing on me. 1:56 p.m. . 2003-12-07
Oh, yuck. I'm feeling really rotten today. I went a few days without the nausea and it's back again. The lesson here is that the baby is in complete control and there is absolutely nothing I can do about it. I had pizza for lunch and could barely finish my slice. I asked sweets to eat the last tamale in the fridge that my dad brought from Santa Fe (thank you, posa's!) because the smell makes me ill. So sad.

And on top of it all, my life is so packed full of deadlines I am going out of my mind! I have an exam tomorrow that I have barely studied for (open note, open book at least...), I have a paper and presentation on Tuesday and a paper and presentation on Thursday. AND I have meetings and appointments and all sorts of craziness. This weekend hasn't been nearly as productive as it should have been, due to my slackerdom. This is a big drain.

There are times when I really wish I had a simple, nine to five job where I could just go to work and then go home. Once home, I would think about home things, like dinner and craftiness. At work, think about work. Instead, I live the glorious life of a student where my entire existence is spent thinking about work. There is no separation between home and work at all, partly because my office is in my apartment.

I need to go for a walk. (which would protect me from the ire of suggesting someone special in my life brush his teeth before he dares come close to me.)

blech. enough of this grossness. I'm ready for the part of pregnancy where radiance is in abundance, followed closely by energy and vitality.

before now - now

last few entries

forwarding address - 2005-02-22
the duchess - 2005-02-13
dropping out for now. - 2005-02-01
crawly mcCrawlerson - 2005-01-31
riding for the disease what can kill people - 2005-01-21



� emmalola ; design by inez; hosted by diaryland






Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

Digs Ring
Join | List | Previous | Next | Random

Subscribe with Bloglines