(the life of lola)

navigate : > < x ? e x !
kitty foster homes. 6:03 p.m. . 2003-12-10
I'm afraid that this has to be a quick entry because it's already 6:00 and I have no work done yet this afternoon and my life is a nightmare right now and I just don't know what I am going to dooooooooo!!!!

Seriously, I asked for this.

We just took a friend's cats to some stranger's home for a little foster love while the friend sorts out issues at home. It was a little stressful. The worst part of it is that the foster cat-mom is incredibly obese and had a certain odor to her. I'm a nurse, I know about these things. While I have issues about my own body, I really feel like other people's bodies don't bother me... for the most part. But right now I have SUPER SMELL powers that go with pregnancy and I had to get close to her so the kitties would snuggle with her and it was difficult. Am I a horrible person for even bringing this up? I do not know.

Ug.

So back to conceptualizing inner strength. Why did I take this on???!!! Oh yeah, because it pays my bills. su-weeet.

before now - now

last few entries

forwarding address - 2005-02-22
the duchess - 2005-02-13
dropping out for now. - 2005-02-01
crawly mcCrawlerson - 2005-01-31
riding for the disease what can kill people - 2005-01-21



� emmalola ; design by inez; hosted by diaryland






Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

Digs Ring
Join | List | Previous | Next | Random

Subscribe with Bloglines