(the life of lola)

navigate : > < x ? e x !
our first baby pictures! 2:22 p.m. . 2003-12-30
We just got back from the ultrasound. I am so very excited, we finally got to see the baby.

I confess, I was getting worried. I haven't gotten too big (yet) and have periods where I wonder if this is still a viable pregnancy. I am never sure if I am feeling the baby kick or if the wierd flutterings I sometimes feel are really just gas. Damn that gas.

Anyway, the good news is that we have a healthy little baby that moves around but is fairly cooperative overall. The ultrasound tech was quick to point out that the pinky fingers were nice and long, which apparently is a cue that the baby doesn't have downs syndrome. who knew?

So we got photos of the baby, and am sharing one here.

And the other good news?

it's a boy.

Sweets is ecstatic. He is currently busy looking up information on year of the monkey so he can be completely prepared. His mother was quick to point out that boys are 100 times easier to raise than girls. We are happy. My grandmother told us that she guessed it was a boy (not a stretch from a woman who raised 5 of her own boys.)

before now - now

last few entries

forwarding address - 2005-02-22
the duchess - 2005-02-13
dropping out for now. - 2005-02-01
crawly mcCrawlerson - 2005-01-31
riding for the disease what can kill people - 2005-01-21



� emmalola ; design by inez; hosted by diaryland






Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

Digs Ring
Join | List | Previous | Next | Random

Subscribe with Bloglines