(the life of lola)

navigate : > < x ? e x !
APRN boards 6:36 p.m. . 2004-01-02
entering the anxiety zone.... I'm studying for my Nurse Practitioner boards- the same exam I've been procrastinating since May 26th. I just took a practice test for the chapter on pregnancy and scored worse than I have on ANY other practice test. Kind of funny, considering that should be the one subject I know better than any other. being that I'm pregnant and all. Anyway, it has me all anxious and nervous and feeling generally icky inside.

So i write a little to get out of the slump. This is depressing.

I can't fail this test. In less than a week I sit for the exam and my own pride and sense of acccomplishment will be at stake. I've never failed this sort of test before.

Granted, I've never done well on standardized tests either. I took the SAT's twice, and actually scored worse the second time. My GRE scores were fair to midland, certainly nothing near to above average. I was certain I was going to fail the RN exam, even though I didn't. And now, the big goosey of them all. This test is the final culmination of my master's degree. But, me being all interested in cancer, took all the cancer classes and didn't take any extra primary care classes, even though the exam is all primary care and no cancer. I can tell you all about dying of cancer and pain management, but don't you dare ask me to answer questions about Cushing's Disease. stupid endocrinology. And, apparently I wasn't cut out to be an expert on pregnancy either.

What a mess. I have a week. The test is on Thursday morning. I have to score 66% or above. This is grim.

before now - now

last few entries

forwarding address - 2005-02-22
the duchess - 2005-02-13
dropping out for now. - 2005-02-01
crawly mcCrawlerson - 2005-01-31
riding for the disease what can kill people - 2005-01-21



� emmalola ; design by inez; hosted by diaryland






Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

Digs Ring
Join | List | Previous | Next | Random

Subscribe with Bloglines