(the life of lola)

navigate : > < x ? e x !
chairs are the best. 9:53 p.m. . 2004-01-21
so my pledge to not bother with a response lasted less than two days. I just couldn't let some of stinkypost's posts sit. Call it a character flaw. No matter. Thank you so much to everyone who was so amazingly supportive! I am amazed by how great everyone is.

We just returned from another childbirth class. this time agendagirl was a little less fervent in her expressions over "controversial issues." I actually had a good time. My only complaint for tonight was that she made us sit on the floor the whole time and it started getting really uncomfortable. She's got some thing about sitting on the floor making the pelvis more open, so she makes us sit there for the whole two hours. by the end of it half the class is laying on the mats instead of sitting "carpenter style." Sweets was teasing me that I wasn't practicing sitting indian style. I responded that I am always sitting indian style, so there. I don't need no stinking practice. I'm going to sit in a chair next time. honest.

The latest pregnancy woe is the uncomfortable act of vomiting post meal. Apparently instead of growing outwards, as most pregnant women do, I am imploding. There is no room in my stomach for more than a tiny portion of food. If I eat too much, I get terribly, horribly sick. nauseous, vomiting, icky. It's no good. The book says that if one has this sort of problem, one should try avoiding the foods that make one ill. Well, all foods make me ill, if I eat more than a teeny amount. So, that's it with gluttony for now. alas, it was a nice little break from being fat-conscious. It could be a WHOLE lot worse.

before now - now

last few entries

forwarding address - 2005-02-22
the duchess - 2005-02-13
dropping out for now. - 2005-02-01
crawly mcCrawlerson - 2005-01-31
riding for the disease what can kill people - 2005-01-21



� emmalola ; design by inez; hosted by diaryland






Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

Digs Ring
Join | List | Previous | Next | Random

Subscribe with Bloglines