(the life of lola)

navigate : > < x ? e x !
shut up. don't tell me what to do. 9:20 a.m. . 2004-01-23
The sister of sweets is visiting today. She is a very nice person and I like her plenty. But this morning they were getting ready to go to one of his classes and I got up to say hello. I stood there for a few minutes trying to get out of them what I might need to buy at the store while they were at class and sweets in particular was very dismissive. Then he says to me just as I was opening my mouth to say something about planning (which is the sort of thing he values highly) and he said- why don't you go back to bed. And before i could even think I said- shut up. don't tell me what to do. I said this right in front of the sister. It was shocking. I never talk like that to sweets. ever. But I don't like being told what to do. So was then stuck in that vicious spiral of feeling ashamed for being a pain in the butt and feeling justified because he was being bossy.

So I realize there are better ways to get what one wants. Sometimes these things just slip out. I'm sure when he gets home we will have some extended conversation about my little slip and there will be much explaining and I will have to be appropriately repentant. But dang, I don't like being told what to do, especially in front of other people!

before now - now

last few entries

forwarding address - 2005-02-22
the duchess - 2005-02-13
dropping out for now. - 2005-02-01
crawly mcCrawlerson - 2005-01-31
riding for the disease what can kill people - 2005-01-21



� emmalola ; design by inez; hosted by diaryland






Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

Digs Ring
Join | List | Previous | Next | Random

Subscribe with Bloglines