(the life of lola)

navigate : > < x ? e x !
questions 12:16 p.m. . 2004-04-23
from greschya:

Bravest thing you've ever done? the bravest thing I've ever done to date is to decide to have a baby and then go and get myself knocked up. This adventure has been quite a ride for us, and it kills me to know that the results won't be in for a whole lifetime. There are so many unknowns with childbirth and childrearing, and I'm not the sort of person to jump into a commitment without being pretty certain I will know the outcome.

Favorite book as a child? that's a difficult one, only because I was a certifiable bookworm. I would alter the question a little to say my favorite author was Madeline L'Engle.

Money is no object, where do you travel to first?

Hands down, if money was no object, I would do a tour of the United States with extended stays in New Mexico and San Francisco. there's no place like home, after all.

From lulu:

1. What do you think will be the best thing about having your own tiny little boy around? falling in love, all over again.

2. Lorenzo Lamas or Fernando Lamas? Lorenzo is waaaay too fabio for me. give me Fernando any time. mahvalous.

3. What one piece of advice would you give to the you of ten years ago? The guy you're with will never love you as much as you love him. You don't have to prove anything to anyone by attempting to make this relationship work- move on when you start to feel like it's ending instead of trying harder to make it stick together. When you have that big fight in the bar in Bonn next year, don't make up afterwards. move on!

from ajax:

What's better-- red chile posole, or green chile posole? Red chile posole, but green chile enchiladas. no question.

Who'd you rather: John Coltrane or Pharoah Sanders? Pharoah Sanders. Unless Johnny Hartman was in the picture.

Have you ever stolen anything (besides a heart)? I never went through the adolescent phase of theivery, but I've certainly stolen a lot of glasses from bars and gallons of milk from supermarkets. And there was the whole episode where I figured out how to fool the self-checker machine at the supermarket so I didn't have to pay enormous amounts of money for a silly pomegranite.

From i-roboctopus:

After the baby's born, what's the first forbidden food/beverage you'll indulge in? It's a tie between an entire loaf(?) of brie, a beer and a gigantic spread of sushi.

Your work is something that very obviously is humanitarian, what other totally frivolous career could you see yourself in? musician.

What was the first concert you ever went to? The blow monkeys. major one hit wonder band, but that was about how low you had to go to actually have Santa Fe be a stop on your tour of the US. this was the first time I ever saw a man wearing lipstick.

from hulabelly:

If you were a hound dog, what would be your favorite thing to chase? rabbits.

Have you ever stuck your foot in your mouth so horribly that you thought you might need a search and rescue team to get it back out? yes, but I have such a horrible memory I have already forgotten the worst of them. The one that comes to mind is when I was complaining to a classmate about a clique at school called "the whiners" (by me alone) and they happened to be sitting right behind me. oops!

What was the first thing you bought for the baby when you found out you were pregnant? That's a hard one to answer, only because most of the baby stuff has been bought for other people. I suppose the most accurate answer would have to be the breast pump I bought from crowjoy. Not at all cute or fun, but true. The first thing that was bought for the baby was a cute little white sleep suit/baggie thing with duckies on the front and an embroidered collar, purchased by my mother in law.

before now - now

last few entries

forwarding address - 2005-02-22
the duchess - 2005-02-13
dropping out for now. - 2005-02-01
crawly mcCrawlerson - 2005-01-31
riding for the disease what can kill people - 2005-01-21



� emmalola ; design by inez; hosted by diaryland






Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

Digs Ring
Join | List | Previous | Next | Random

Subscribe with Bloglines