(the life of lola)

navigate : > < x ? e x !
early bedtime. 9:33 p.m. . 2004-08-24
I have a few minutes to update while Mahko sleeps. While I would like to say that he has a great schedule, the 10:00 bedtime is hard for me because I'm never completely ready to go to bed myself but the family bed just makes it easier for everyone to retire together. Sometimes he falls asleep earlier than 10:00 and we dare slip him into his crib for a few minutes without him breathing beside me. Tonight is one of those nights. so recap: I'm on the computer, sweets is washing dishes, and Mahko is sleeping in his crib. Not a bad scenario.

He will be three months old on Sunday. We've really survived the first three months, sometimes by the skin of our teeth. Right now the hardest thing is trying to negotiate our new and improved relationship as parents. Little boy is doing a good job as baby, but sometimes sweets and I struggle to perform with maturity and grace as parents. We have had difficulties in understanding the responsibility we have to each other in this relationship, and that hasn't been easy. But we're trying to communicate and work on these issues at least.

Mahko is now quite adept at putting his hands in his mouth. He can be quite noisy at it, slurping away with unabashed baby pleasure. He babbles a little with us when we coo at him, which is a treat. He likes smiling and looking at us. He's also noticing the television, which is rather frightening. I sense the end of a long and loving partnership with cable television soon. sigh. He isn't the greatest at grabbing things, but he's working on it and has a few favorite toys that always make it to his mouth after a few attempts.

but he's awake now and I need to go. So much for the early bedtime tonight.

before now - now

last few entries

forwarding address - 2005-02-22
the duchess - 2005-02-13
dropping out for now. - 2005-02-01
crawly mcCrawlerson - 2005-01-31
riding for the disease what can kill people - 2005-01-21



� emmalola ; design by inez; hosted by diaryland






Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

Digs Ring
Join | List | Previous | Next | Random

Subscribe with Bloglines