(the life of lola)

navigate : > < x ? e x !
mix masta 3:56 p.m. . 2004-11-14
So I'm back in the swing of procrastinating. Actually, I'm not. I'm taking a break. A much needed mental health break, in fact.

I've been writing testimony for my policy class. Dry? boring? icky? depressing? yep. I was trying to do something about the Indian Health Service, but there was a woeful lack of decent information for me to base my testimony on. So my instructor instructed me to write instead on substance abuse in natives. Voila! Tons of articles. You'd think I would rejoice? nope, the subject is just too grim. I can't even think about it without getting a little blue.

So on to the lighter side. The little boy is happy happy all the time. Right now he's playing with the teenage girl we've hired to play with him one day a week. They have an hour to go, and I'm hoping that this week he'll actually enjoy her presence instead of sobbing uncontrollably whenever she approaches him. It seems to be going well though.

Anyway, in other words, the babe is great. We're good. I'm as big as a house, but apparently my motivation to eat far surpasses my motivation to be a teeny weeny little thing. oh well.

before now - now

last few entries

forwarding address - 2005-02-22
the duchess - 2005-02-13
dropping out for now. - 2005-02-01
crawly mcCrawlerson - 2005-01-31
riding for the disease what can kill people - 2005-01-21



� emmalola ; design by inez; hosted by diaryland






Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

Digs Ring
Join | List | Previous | Next | Random

Subscribe with Bloglines