(the life of lola)

navigate : > < x ? e x !
NRCCTP June 16 1:31 p.m. . 2003-06-16
updating from beautiful portland oregon. what a treat. a treat except that I don't have all my cookies on this computer so I don't know what the passwords for all those great protected diaries. Can't catch up on my dear friends. a shame.

Sunday was a pretty hard day. I need to learn to not be so hard on myself, you know? I say something and immediately feel completely foolish. Then I beat myself up for it, even though i know in the big picture nobody cares. stupid. there I go again, little miss beat up girl.

The training program is for people interested in doing cancer research with native americans. It's a trip to be in a classroom with solely indigenous people. I haven't had an experience like this since i was a little kid and went to an all native summer school. It's so cool. I was thinking about it this morning- when I went to nursing school I never thought i would be in a class with just women and then all of a sudden there I was, surrounded by women.

So now I am in classes with smart, motivated indians and we're all going places and doing things. I don't have to explain myself to anyone about what I am doing or where I am going. how refreshing.

class is about to start. tata.

before now - now

last few entries

forwarding address - 2005-02-22
the duchess - 2005-02-13
dropping out for now. - 2005-02-01
crawly mcCrawlerson - 2005-01-31
riding for the disease what can kill people - 2005-01-21



� emmalola ; design by inez; hosted by diaryland






Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

Digs Ring
Join | List | Previous | Next | Random

Subscribe with Bloglines