(the life of lola)

navigate : > < x ? e x !
POP! 4:36 p.m. . 2003-12-12
I am having the worst time this semester trying to write my papers. One is done and turned in, certainly to be returned in a month with more red ink than, I dunno, a red ink factory? I'm not looking forward to that.

The other paper is even more daunting. I'm supposed to be writing a concept analysis on inner strength. I am supposed to be using a particular method of analysis. I wanted to write it from a distinctly native american perspective. I want to use this concept to explain the pervasive quality that has contributed to the survival of indians in america through centuries of oppression and genocide. Maybe I want this paper to do too much? maybe I'm just not mature enough as a researcher to produce something of this magnitude? Maybe I should just start writing the pulpy crap I've been working on all day and turn that in.

It's very frustrating. I can't concentrate. I can't stay on task. I've written a whole page so far and I can't get any further. this is very challenging. I will be spending the weekend at my in-law's house and will be stuck in the attic the whole time writing this damn paper.

I need to get back to work.

wish me luck, and send a search crew if you hear a popping sound. that would be my head exploding, yet again.

before now - now

last few entries

forwarding address - 2005-02-22
the duchess - 2005-02-13
dropping out for now. - 2005-02-01
crawly mcCrawlerson - 2005-01-31
riding for the disease what can kill people - 2005-01-21



� emmalola ; design by inez; hosted by diaryland






Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

Digs Ring
Join | List | Previous | Next | Random

Subscribe with Bloglines