(the life of lola)

navigate : > < x ? e x !
excuses 5:24 p.m. . 2003-12-16
I am very sorry for breaking the pact of the holidailies. I turned in a big paper yesterday and I just HAD to get away from the computer for a little while. I was drained of life, energy and my typical introspective self. I was a lump on the couch, watching chapter four of Angels in America. I was nervous about the paper I had just turned in. I was tired and sick and bored and fed up with typing and thinking and just needed to be.

So I cleaned up the enormous pile of articles and books and junk hiding behind my office chair in my office room and I vacuumed the heck out of the rug in here and I thought a lot about writing an entry here but I just didn't do it.

I try to live a life where I make no excuses. I think that anyone can make excuses, but in the end excuses do little to remedy any situation. They make people look weak and wishy washy most often. So a little honesty, or perhaps just an apology to wash it do and move on. But this entry is an excuse because, see, I don't want to write today either. I worked all day and I have work to do tonight on the computer and I just will say it as that.

tomorrow is another day.

before now - now

last few entries

forwarding address - 2005-02-22
the duchess - 2005-02-13
dropping out for now. - 2005-02-01
crawly mcCrawlerson - 2005-01-31
riding for the disease what can kill people - 2005-01-21



� emmalola ; design by inez; hosted by diaryland






Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

Digs Ring
Join | List | Previous | Next | Random

Subscribe with Bloglines