(the life of lola)

navigate : > < x ? e x !
bored on easter sunday. 11:45 a.m. . 2004-04-11
in an effort to avoid doing anything productive with my productive time, I shall do a quiz. (thanks, Yam!)

1: Grab the book nearest to you, turn to page 18, find line 4. Write down what it says:

"principles, rules and rights require balancing no less than specifications. We need...." From Principles of Biomedical Ethics

2: Stretch your left arm out as far as you can. What do you touch first?:

a bookshelf

3: What is the last thing you watched on TV?:

MTV's Made

4: WITHOUT LOOKING, guess what the time is:

12:00 noon

5: Now look at the clock, what is the actual time?:

11:47

6: With the exception of the computer, what can you hear?:

the clock ticking and a dog that won't stop barking. Oh, and then the heater kicks on and I can't hear anything else.

7: When did you last step outside? what were you doing?:

Yesterday, when we went to visit our friends and their brand new baby at the hospital.

8: Before you came to this website, what did you look at?:

http://www.livejournal.com/users/hsifyppah/

9: What are you wearing?:

floppy socks, sweat pants, lavender maternity shirt

10: Did you dream last night?

not that I remember

11: When did you last laugh?

yesterday, when we had friends over to watch movies and eat cookies.

12: What is on the walls of the room you are in?:

bulletin board with favorite quotes and post-its, sushi calendar, clock, postcard of geronimo, Nick's cycling calendar, another bulletin board, poster of evil kenievel, SAS print-outs of confidence intervals for bugs in trees, map of the Yale-Myers Forest, framed poster by my grandpa, sculpted paper print by my dad, another framed poster by my grandpa, mirror.

13: Seen anything weird lately?:

nah. unless you count this: www.subservientchicken.com

14: What do you think of this quiz?:

eh. it fills the time.

15: What is the last film you saw?:

Identity. seen twice in two days, not because it's a brilliant film or anything but because it was on cable and then a friend brought it over to watch last night much to my general dismay.

16: If you became a multi-millionaire overnight, what would you buy first?:

honestly? a rocky-road chocolate bar. mmmmmm.

17: Tell me something about you that I don't know:

my belly button is stretching out.

18: If you could change one thing about the world, regardless of guilt or politics, what would you do?:

make sure everyone in my tribe spoke the language at home and socially.

19: Do you like to dance?:

yup. but not lately.

20: Imagine your first/second child is a girl, what do you call her?:

poinsettia.

21: Imagine your first/second child is a boy, what do you call him?:

whiplash

22: Would you ever consider living abroad?:

I did after college and enjoyed it, but right now I just want to go home.

23: Will you pass on this survey?:

silly question.

So that was exciting. and now you know that I have a biomed ethics book in my vicinity. shocking.

before now - now

last few entries

forwarding address - 2005-02-22
the duchess - 2005-02-13
dropping out for now. - 2005-02-01
crawly mcCrawlerson - 2005-01-31
riding for the disease what can kill people - 2005-01-21



� emmalola ; design by inez; hosted by diaryland






Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

Digs Ring
Join | List | Previous | Next | Random

Subscribe with Bloglines