(the life of lola)

navigate : > < x ? e x !
baby update, 37 weeks and 4 days 9:35 a.m. . 2004-05-07
Update on the baby front:

We had our 37 week appointment on Wednesday and learned that the baby is working his way down the pelvis (I could have told you that) and that I have had a little "show." If you don't know what that is, I think I will leave it a mystery. I have had a little cramping- on Tuesday before the stats exam, and again off and on yesterday. Last night there was a definite pattern to the cramping, and I ended up timing it for a little while. The cramping ended with dinner and I haven't had any yet. I think this is officially called "false labor" and it just means my uterus is priming itself for the real deal. The braxton hicks contractions are getting more and more frequent, but they certainly aren't painful.

Unfortunately, there are women who have cramping and braxton hicks contractions for weeks before they give birth, so I doubt this is a strong prognostic factor. But I will keep my fingers crossed that the baby comes after I finish my last paper (due tuesday) and before my preliminary exams (may 20-21st). In fact, I will be shocked if the baby comes after the 21st.

Hooray for babies! I will try to keep you updated. And since I am writing a paper all weekend, chances are you will be more than updated.

before now - now

last few entries

forwarding address - 2005-02-22
the duchess - 2005-02-13
dropping out for now. - 2005-02-01
crawly mcCrawlerson - 2005-01-31
riding for the disease what can kill people - 2005-01-21



� emmalola ; design by inez; hosted by diaryland






Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

Digs Ring
Join | List | Previous | Next | Random

Subscribe with Bloglines