(the life of lola)

navigate : > < x ? e x !
week 37 day 6 6:45 p.m. . 2004-05-09
This is a quickie entry just because I am starting to realize that if people don't hear from me they think something may have happened. Well, let me burst that bubble for you right now.

Status report: VERY sore hips, but no more contractions of any sort, braxton hicks or otherwise. I'm having a lot of trouble getting in and out of bed now because the hips feel like they are about to split in half every time I change position. This goes nicely with my need to pee every hour on the hour all night long. The end result= painful nights. The mornings are still better than afternoons or evenings, and the mysterious square inch isn't as horrible as it was before, but that is still a problem. No more show either. I suppose that was just a little teaser of what is to come, unless I've already lost the rest of it and didn't know it. which is also somewhat possible, given the massive amount of time I spend in the bathroom.

We had a little issue this morning over whether or not I technically qualify as one who would celebrate mother's day. Apparently, not yet, despite the past nine months of body snatching. Oh well. I still feel like a mom, even without the cards. Sweets did snap to attention and bought me some wonderful flowers and all is better now. I think he just has gifting fatigue, in between preparing for my birthday and the actual birth and the birthday and mother's day demands involving his actual mother.

So, the status as of right now is that I am still gestating with no further signs of birthing. tune in later for more non-excitement.

before now - now

last few entries

forwarding address - 2005-02-22
the duchess - 2005-02-13
dropping out for now. - 2005-02-01
crawly mcCrawlerson - 2005-01-31
riding for the disease what can kill people - 2005-01-21



� emmalola ; design by inez; hosted by diaryland






Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

Digs Ring
Join | List | Previous | Next | Random

Subscribe with Bloglines