(the life of lola)

navigate : > < x ? e x !
Week 37 day 7 1:58 p.m. . 2004-05-10
For the audience at home: no babies yet. Two weeks and a day until the due date. Sweets has started tormenting me about the due date and his own predicted due date. He expects the lentil to come exactly eight days late (the national norm) and I expect the lentil to come early. A good compromise would be for him to come on his actual day.

So it's now 15 days until the due date. I can't believe it- somehow this time thing happened so quickly I didn't even get a chance to observe its passing. I'm at a place with everything that I am both terrified and ecstatic that the baby is almost here. I've had a few more contractions, more show and a general feeling that things are at a standstill. The baby is still doing his thing, I'm still supposed to be working on my schoolwork, sweets is still going to the office every day and giving me backrubs every night. I really cannot believe that in less than a month that will all be different. In less than a month nothing will be the same.

This last paper of the year is particularly difficult to squeeze out. I can't concentrate for beans. All I can concentrate on is beans, actually. I'm half-way through and I am having the hardest time getting words to page. It shouldn't be this hard. It was never this hard before this year. I don't know how I'm going to pull this off.

before now - now

last few entries

forwarding address - 2005-02-22
the duchess - 2005-02-13
dropping out for now. - 2005-02-01
crawly mcCrawlerson - 2005-01-31
riding for the disease what can kill people - 2005-01-21



� emmalola ; design by inez; hosted by diaryland






Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

Digs Ring
Join | List | Previous | Next | Random

Subscribe with Bloglines