(the life of lola)

navigate : > < x ? e x !
week 38 day 1 5:19 p.m. . 2004-05-11
Another day with very little to report. At this point, he'll never come. Or he will be two weeks late, which means I will be pregnant for another month yet. Life could be worse, but I am getting pretty uncomfortable here.

Today I had to have a shop-owner rearrange her tidy little display so I could sit down while she wrapped stuff up for me. I'm such a wuss. But at least now I have birthday presents taken care of for four friends! yay! and a graduation present as well. What a relief to have those things bought, now I just have to get them to the post office. Which will probably be even more painful. arg.

Other people cook up a storm before their due date, I buy birthday presents. AND I forgot to get something for my little sister. What a lame-ass. next time, I suppose.

So the latest update is that I made myself sick yesterday when I ate too many cherries. and thought briefly that I was in labor when in fact it was just my stomach informing me that there was going to erupt from my body at least a third of my body mass in an imminent nature. and none of that mass would be baby, if you know what I mean. I had to sit on a pillow the rest of the day in an effort to coddle the poor bum.

Tomorrow we have another doctor's appointment. I'm pretty excited because this is the first time they will "check" me to see if I've dilated at all. I know that these exams aren't really helpful in determining any sort of time frame, but it would be nice to know if stuff is starting to happen or not.

So the latest emotion around here has been along the lines of "oh shit." Followed closely by "he better come before my prelims or I am in some deeeeep water."

Tune in tomorrow for a report on dilation and effacement. Right now I am betting that neither has occured. But I could be (pleasantly) suprised...

before now - now

last few entries

forwarding address - 2005-02-22
the duchess - 2005-02-13
dropping out for now. - 2005-02-01
crawly mcCrawlerson - 2005-01-31
riding for the disease what can kill people - 2005-01-21



� emmalola ; design by inez; hosted by diaryland






Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

Digs Ring
Join | List | Previous | Next | Random

Subscribe with Bloglines