(the life of lola)

navigate : > < x ? e x !
week 38 day 5 2:42 p.m. . 2004-05-15
Today we are officially 10 days shy of the due date. I am feeling really good. I've had a few pretty strong contractions in the past hour, but I'm sure it's just more practice labor in preparation for the big day(s). And I'm absolutely ravenous. STARVING.

My lovely friend and neighbor was so kind to pay for me to get a preggo massage, which I had this morning. It was wonderful wonderful! A whole hour to just be massaged- what an amazing invention. I had a little crampyness on the table, and then came home and had these better, bigger contractions. It feels good to get my body moving again. I read that stress can prevent labor, and I think I have been just too stressed.

I have more energy today than yesterday, which feels good. Sleep was bad, but that's nothing new. We were joking this morning that people are constantly advising us to get as much sleep as we can before the baby comes. Well, apparently these people have never been pregnant! sleep. i wish. even the couch was uncomfortable last night.

bitch, moan, complain... today is a good day. i swear!

Oh- and a quick reminder that I have a mere 11 days until MY birthday. yay!

before now - now

last few entries

forwarding address - 2005-02-22
the duchess - 2005-02-13
dropping out for now. - 2005-02-01
crawly mcCrawlerson - 2005-01-31
riding for the disease what can kill people - 2005-01-21



� emmalola ; design by inez; hosted by diaryland






Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

Digs Ring
Join | List | Previous | Next | Random

Subscribe with Bloglines