(the life of lola)

navigate : > < x ? e x !
week 38 day 6 5:02 p.m. . 2004-05-16
Not hot news to report. The bags are now officially packed and ready to head out to the hospital. We have more gatorade and candy than is humanly possible to consume in a 24 hour period, but it is always better to be overprepared than underprepared. Sweets has caffeine sources galore. There are a total of three baby outfits waiting in the bag to be worn by the little guy, just to cover a range of sizes.

I've had more energy in the past few days than I've had in the entire pregnancy. Today, aside from packing, I cleaned the bathroom! I refolded my clothes in the clothes shelf-thing! I went for a walk that was longer than one block! I feel like those procrit ads on television ("today, I sent a fax...") because every activity I complete feels like a small victory. I was all about bustling around this morning, taking care of little tasks. This afternoon I finished reading the multivariable analysis book for the prelims. It's been quite a busy day in this little hive.

If only the baby would join us! We're ready for you, little guy! I spend a lot of time visualizing flowers opening up their buds. lots of time. sounds kind of ridiculous, but it feels good. blossoming, like me! yay!

We're almost at 39 weeks. the clock ticks. Last night we went to a play at the Yale Rep- could be the last play I attend in a very long while. I sort of prefer movies anyway, but whatever. It's still monumental. During intermission the women in line for the bathroom allowed me to take cuts and I didn't even have to bounce from foot to foot looking pathetic. Knocked up lady, right here! And the seat in front of us was empty so I could sit with my feet up the entire play. what a good night it was.

We're trying to fit in all sorts of last minute activities. Going to plays, sleeping in, not being covered in spit up... trying to enjoy these small pleasures, but still eagerly awaiting the lentil. I decided he's not going to come if I am stressed out about the exams or anything else, so we are taking it extra easy now. Long walks (with optional resting points along the way), yummy meals. This is a good time.

before now - now

last few entries

forwarding address - 2005-02-22
the duchess - 2005-02-13
dropping out for now. - 2005-02-01
crawly mcCrawlerson - 2005-01-31
riding for the disease what can kill people - 2005-01-21



� emmalola ; design by inez; hosted by diaryland






Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

Digs Ring
Join | List | Previous | Next | Random

Subscribe with Bloglines