(the life of lola)

navigate : > < x ? e x !
39 weeks 1 day 2:29 p.m. . 2004-05-18
Ug. I'm bored. I don't want to study, but I've finally accepted that the baby isn't going to follow my schedule and come early so I better start reviewing my notes and books from the past year in prep for this dang test. I've been kind of crampy all day, but no real contractions. The little guy is staying put for the time being and that is just the way it's going to be.

This test sucks and I haven't even taken it yet.

I'm trying to be relaxed, but this morning I realized that almost immediately following the exam I have to prepare for my family to come visit. This is bad- my dad, sister, grandmother and uncle are coming for a two night visit just prior to my due date. Of course, they miss my birthday. And they will probably miss the birthday of our son. But I will feel obliged to entertain them while they are here and that is exhausting to just consider. This gives me another reason to want the baby to come early.

We've been conferencing in vain with the child. I had the palm out and open and we were trading notes- today would be good, so would tomorrow, but thursday and friday are the exam so those days aren't so good. Friday evening, great, saturday good, sunday and monday not so good. Then I am free from school and responsiblities and he can come whenever he damn pleases. Unfortunately, being my son, he doesn't listen well and I think he latched on to the "come whenever he damn pleases part." Which means all that other planning is in vain.

I'm trying to do whatever I can to fool him into an early arrival. The most recent devious scheme has been to schedule myself nuts- dinner with Lisa on Friday, barbeque with Ryan and Dierdre on Saturday... all cancellable, but the little guy doesn't have to know that. He might think he can squeeze in his arrival between social engagements. At least, that's what we're trying to trick him into thinking.

The thing about all this is that all along I am having little things here and there that make me so hopeful! Like last night and today's cramping. Like the report of 80% effacement from last week. But these are all symptoms that could go on until the very end with little change. This is aggravating! And I'm not even due for a week! sigh.

before now - now

last few entries

forwarding address - 2005-02-22
the duchess - 2005-02-13
dropping out for now. - 2005-02-01
crawly mcCrawlerson - 2005-01-31
riding for the disease what can kill people - 2005-01-21



� emmalola ; design by inez; hosted by diaryland






Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

Digs Ring
Join | List | Previous | Next | Random

Subscribe with Bloglines