(the life of lola)

navigate : > < x ? e x !
week 39 day 4 3:59 p.m. . 2004-05-21
Are you as bored with reading these updates as I am? I totally forgive everyone for taking a break from reading my diary until there is a substantial break in the updates. Then you will know I actually have news!

So there was a period there last night when I thought this might actually be the day. Of course, I was wrong. But I was still awake all night with cramps and general yuckiness.

All these midwives I know are telling me that people usually go into labor within 48 hours of losing the mucus plug. Well, sweets has been watching the clock and nothing has happened yet. So we will continue to wait and wait and wait. We haven't cancelled any plans for the weekend, and are expecting life to go on as usual for now.

Things do have an edge to them though. For example, today on our walk we noticed a rhododendron that is about to bloom. Sweets mentioned that it should be open and purty tomorrow, and we both wondered if I would be around to see it tomorrow. That's what life is like around these parts.

Oh, and the second day of the exam went much better than the first. I am now absolutely done with my first year of doctoral study, pregnancy and all. It sort of fits that I started AND ended the year pregnant. I am so relieved it is over and I have a summer to relax and learn new skills. new mommy skills.

before now - now

last few entries

forwarding address - 2005-02-22
the duchess - 2005-02-13
dropping out for now. - 2005-02-01
crawly mcCrawlerson - 2005-01-31
riding for the disease what can kill people - 2005-01-21



� emmalola ; design by inez; hosted by diaryland






Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

Digs Ring
Join | List | Previous | Next | Random

Subscribe with Bloglines