(the life of lola)

navigate : > < x ? e x !
week 39 day7 11:05 a.m. . 2004-05-24
Well, more excitement last night. My dad's side of the family is here and we went out for seafood. While in the restaurant I starting having really strong pressure that felt like the baby was redecorating my uterus. It was really uncomfortable. After dinner we ran on home and called the doula. It didn't feel like what I thought contractions would feel like, but I figured we should clue her in on the whole thing in case things got worse overnight. We went for a walk, with sweets timing this strange feeling, and they were happening just about 2:30 minutes apart. Contractions? who knows? When we returned to the apartment there was this period of indecision where we just weren't sure what to do, so we decided to try to go to bed. The reasoning was that either it was labor and I wouldn't sleep, but could use all the rest I could get in preparation or it was labor and I would know soon enough if I was going to be getting any more sleep that night.

Well, I fell asleep and had a decent night, so it surely wasn't labor. Maybe pre-labor. This morning we got up and went for a long walk and I was having more of these contractions throughout the walk, ranging from 5 to 15 minutes apart. Soooo, either this is it, or it isn't, but we are definitely ready.

I'll keep you posted!

before now - now

last few entries

forwarding address - 2005-02-22
the duchess - 2005-02-13
dropping out for now. - 2005-02-01
crawly mcCrawlerson - 2005-01-31
riding for the disease what can kill people - 2005-01-21



� emmalola ; design by inez; hosted by diaryland






Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

Digs Ring
Join | List | Previous | Next | Random

Subscribe with Bloglines