(the life of lola)

navigate : > < x ? e x !
WEEK 40! DAY 1! 9:28 a.m. . 2004-05-25
Well, after a lot of excitement and anticipation and pain, the labor stalled last night at about 10:00. We went for a long walk, then settled in to try to get a nap and the contractions just stopped. No explanation, no warning, nothing. nothing. It was so disappointing. We went to bed, I had a few contractions overnight, then woke up this morning as a pair instead of a trio.

I'm frustrated with this. so frustrated. and disappointed. I really wanted something to happen and it just didn't happen. So we woke up and are going about our business today, only I'm not exactly sure what my business is. Yesterday I thought my business would be birthing a baby, but instead it looks like my business is to go to another doctor's appointment and maybe do a little retail therapy at a local box store.

This body of mine sure doesn't care to cooperate.

And my birthday is tomorrow. will I share it with my baby? nobody knows.

before now - now

last few entries

forwarding address - 2005-02-22
the duchess - 2005-02-13
dropping out for now. - 2005-02-01
crawly mcCrawlerson - 2005-01-31
riding for the disease what can kill people - 2005-01-21



� emmalola ; design by inez; hosted by diaryland






Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

Digs Ring
Join | List | Previous | Next | Random

Subscribe with Bloglines