(the life of lola)

navigate : > < x ? e x !
week 40 day 2 Birthday! 12:20 p.m. . 2004-05-26
Knock knock.

Who's there?

Birthday!

Birthday who?

Birthday ME! Happy Birthday to me!!!

Today is my 31st birthday. I woke up at 5:00 am and it almost seemed like sweets was waiting for me to wake up because he sang me the birthday song as I hobbled to the bathroom. Then I went back to bed and slept until 7:30, which is absolutely incredible. Then I watched tv and then I talked to my mother in law who seemed hell bent on making me cry about how long this baby thing is taking (only because she needed to get it all out- she wasn't being mean or anything.) Then I cried in the shower because I'm tired of being pregnant and I really didn't expect to still be pregnant today. then we went to have breakfast in a real restaurant and then we rented movies and now I am playing on the internet! yay! and eating cherries! yay!

No baby today. I am ready now for the endurance part of this whole adventure- the marathon last few weeks of pregnancy when someone keeps moving the goalposts. We have movies to watch, twizzlers to snack on, and chinese food to enjoy tonight. What more does one need on a rainy day?

And cherries! yay!

And flashback three years ago today: sweets asked me to marry him. awwwwww.

before now - now

last few entries

forwarding address - 2005-02-22
the duchess - 2005-02-13
dropping out for now. - 2005-02-01
crawly mcCrawlerson - 2005-01-31
riding for the disease what can kill people - 2005-01-21



� emmalola ; design by inez; hosted by diaryland






Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

Digs Ring
Join | List | Previous | Next | Random

Subscribe with Bloglines