(the life of lola)

navigate : > < x ? e x !
one handed typing 1:37 p.m. . 2004-07-21
I'm learning to type with one hand, but it's still painfully slow.

little boy is napping on my lap- no check that, he is now stirring on my lap and I will have to make a hasty retreat!

Back, clean diaper, nursing baby.

Last night we were abl to go to a sit-down restaurant for the first time with him. It went very well, although there were some nasty inbred new england's version of red necks sitting at the sushibar making ugly comments about him the moment he started whining. We took the baby outside as soon as he started crying, but that didn't stop nasty guys from being unpleasant. And what were they doing at a sushi restaurant, anyway?

I realize the quality of my writing seems to have decreased with the conception and birth of my child, probably because I just don't have the time to think, write and edit like I used to. I'm sure that will change as I adjust to this role a little more.

little boy is now swiping at toys and grabbing things like my hair. it really is amazing to watch him grow and develop. Until this point, I only knew the growth patterns of kittens. While he may never get quite the pleasure out of chasing the red dot from the laser pointer around the kitchen as our cat, it blows my mind that he will be talking to us (in english) and playing Uno someday. Take that, feline world!

before now - now

last few entries

forwarding address - 2005-02-22
the duchess - 2005-02-13
dropping out for now. - 2005-02-01
crawly mcCrawlerson - 2005-01-31
riding for the disease what can kill people - 2005-01-21



� emmalola ; design by inez; hosted by diaryland






Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

Digs Ring
Join | List | Previous | Next | Random

Subscribe with Bloglines