(the life of lola)

navigate : > < x ? e x !
crawly mcCrawlerson 8:14 p.m. . 2005-01-31
sweets is away at a conference. I am a single mother for three nights. I don't want to be all melodramatic and all, considering there are real single mothers out there who would be doubled over in hysterics if they were to hear me refer to three nights as singledom. So I just give a shout out to those women, because I have no clue how they could possibly pull off such an astounding feat and live to tell about it. Really, people- this shit is hard! For example, it's taken me 15 minutes to write that last sentence, because the boy is having trouble sleeping and keeps waking up screaming. Not interested in letting him cry it out, I rush to his side and soothe him, over and over until I go to bed. Then I wake up and rush to his side and soothe him, over and over until I can't take it anymore and I bring him to bed with me.

I can finally accept the fact that my son is not a good sleeper.

Other than the constantly interrupted sleep, he is absolutely perfect. And even his sleep issues are part of his perfection- this is just the way he was made. It's hard on us, but truthfully? we've gotten used to it. I dream of the day I can sleep in stretches longer than 90 minutes at a time. sigh.

He's crawling now. Did I tell you? He's crawling? My son? The crawler? I am very proud. I thought he would skip that step, but he proved me wrong yet again.

So, yeah. I'm in love with a 20 pound baby. and it feels good.

before now - now

last few entries

forwarding address - 2005-02-22
the duchess - 2005-02-13
dropping out for now. - 2005-02-01
crawly mcCrawlerson - 2005-01-31
riding for the disease what can kill people - 2005-01-21



� emmalola ; design by inez; hosted by diaryland






Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

Digs Ring
Join | List | Previous | Next | Random

Subscribe with Bloglines